In 1958, following the death of Elizabeth Fellows, the land that Fellows Riverside Gardens now sits on was gifted to Mill Creek Park with the stipulation that it be used as a free public garden. Jump to sixty years later, and the Gardens have blossomed into the gem of our community.
In honor of this diamond anniversary, Gardens staff have planted flowers in the seasonal beds and Deyor Plaza in deconstructed and intersecting diamond patterns. In addition, new "Diamond in the Rough" topiaries by local topiary artist Mike Gibson have been planted near the Gazebo. The Gardens will also give special recognition to the anniversary during Winter Celebration, where a "Frozen" theme will adorn the building, featuring sparkling, diamond-inspired decorations.
Be sure to visit the Gardens this year to celebrate with us and view these special features!